Beyond the Shadows

Tommy Sands, County Down’s singer, songwriter and social activist, has achieved something akin to legendary status in his own lifetime. From the pioneering tours with the highly influential Sands Family, playing Carnegie Hall to Moscow’s Olympic Stadium, he has become one of Ireland’s most powerful songwriters and enchanting performers. He enjoys celebrity status in many parts of the world, tempered by artistic integrity and the sorrow of personal tragedy in his war torn homeland.

Beyond the shadows offers Songs about Northern Ireland.



  1. The County Down
  2. Shadow Of O’Casey
  3. Dresden
  4. We Will Rise Again
  5. Flower Of Fiddlers Green
  6. When The Boys Come Rolling Home
  7. 1999
  8. The Clown
  9. No Sleep Tonight
  10. Red Wine
  11. Home Away From Home
  12. Make Me Want To Stay


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Beyond the Shadows”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *